more from

Earthquake 7"

by This Is The Kit

supported by
Sarah Kerrigan
Sarah Kerrigan thumbnail
Sarah Kerrigan Love this little 7". Both the track and the remix are great. The record itself came hand wrapped with a lovely hand-written note, too. It's truly wonderful to see the evident care and warmth put into every aspect of this is the kit's musical endeavours.
Thanks a million guys!
  • Record/Vinyl

    Pressed on sky blue vinyl featuring remix by Buddy Peace

    ships out within 5 days

      £7 GBP



Earthquake by This Is The Kit plus "Faulty Lines" remix by Buddy Peace. Please see to find out more


released June 23, 2010

Produced by ThisIsTheKit and released by Need No Water Records in 2010. Neil smith Guitar: Jesse D Vernon - guitar; Kate guitar and voice: Jamie Whitby Coles drums: Jim Barr Bass. Recorded at J and J studio, Bristol



This Is The Kit Paris, France

This Is The Kit is the musical project of Kate Stables and whoever joins her. You thought you didn’t like the banjo but you were wrong pal. Listen as Kate rips forward with her hypnotic twang pattern and a voice of rare, unaffected beauty.


contact / help

Contact This Is The Kit

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code